Song of the Week: Bring Me To Life

This post is the first of a new series, called Song of the Week. Each week I will share with you a song from among my favourites. The selections will be mainly from metal music, especially symphonic metal which I’m quite partial to, but I may throw in some alternative rock songs from time to time.

I think it’s only appropriate that I start with the song that made me fall in love with metal music: Bring Me To Life from Evanescence‘s trailblazing album Fallen.

Evanescence holds a special place in my heart because it was my gateway to the world of female-fronted metal. It is through Evanescence that I got to know many of the bands that are now my favourites, such as Within Temptation and Nightwish.

I got to know Evanescence by chance, after watching Daredevil and hearing their songs Bring Me To Life and My Immortal on the soundtrack.

Here’s the official music video of Bring Me To Life. Enjoy!

About botondballo

I am a recent graduate of the University of Toronto, with a degree in Computer Science. I currently work for Mozilla as a software engineer.
This entry was posted in featured song, music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Song of the Week: Bring Me To Life

  1. Pingback: Featured Song: The Truth Beneath the Rose | There's Waldo!

  2. Pingback: Featured Song: Tear the World Down | There's Waldo!

Leave a Reply

