Tarja’s “What Lies Beneath” Released

Tarja Turunen‘s new album, What Lies Beneath, was released in North America today. This is her second solo album following her split with Nightwish.

I think it’s an awesome album. Compositionally, it’s even better than My Winter Storm (which was itself very good). Lyrically, it’s darker, which I don’t mind – it just makes the songs more intense and beautiful. And of course, Tarja’s voice is heavenly as always. I am already in love with many of the songs.

Here are some highlights:

Until My Last Breath:

Falling Awake:

Underneath:

Anteroom of Death:

Tarja – Anteroom Of Death (Feat. Van Canto)

You can listen to 90-second clips from every track here, and buy the album here.

About botondballo

I am a recent graduate of the University of Toronto, with a degree in Computer Science. I currently work for Mozilla as a software engineer.
This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

